vryte-After 1 y!ear

vryte1

Its been one year since we started  and it has been a silent journey all these days. Exactly a year back, on 14th Oct 2008, our first post was made on this blog, though the blog was actually created on 04-oct-2008.  Its been a great experience to be writing along with friends, sharing thoughts and stuff like that.

Must admit it would have been even more wonderful if some our  friends who didn’t participate much in the blog could actually have done it. They were actually very excited to be part of the blog in the beginning but eventually couldn’t, somehow for some reason, participate  on the blog. Well, that’s ok. Its been satisfactory with the job we have done and must remind you that we have had fun all along.

With 39 Posts  and more than 3,000 hits in the last one year, vryte is now going on slow patch.
I said its been a silent journey in the beginning of this post. So silent that we didn’t even realize that its been one year now! Well, sometimes we get busy, also everyone’s getting busy these days but I’m sure we’ll get back to our blogging space and get vryte running back at its usual pace.

I hope it will be even more fun in the next one year, I’m looking forward to it. Looking forward to have some interesting topics to discuss, to get to know, to have fun! Hope others  share the same sentiments too :). Anyways, its Happy Birthday to Vryte! 😀

4 Responses to “vryte-After 1 y!ear”

  1. porsamini Says:

    Super dooper pic up there vatsa 🙂 good you took time to write about the blog birthday, hehe. Well, yeah some have become busy. But definitely when we make up free time, one would definitely write a post here. Atleast I’d do that. Right now I’m not busy at all but have lost that writing spirit as I used to have. I remember, for 2 or 3 days in a row I woke up early and wrote posts here. Hope I get back that writing spirit. Yeah all our friends had agreed about this blog plan. Many didn’t turn up and I’m sure if everyone interacts in the comments section if not contributing a post I’d definitely be happy about it and probably come up with more thoughts. Thoughts in my head are always running corners to corners. I’m never short of thoughts

  2. pras Says:

    happy 1st year birthday baby 🙂

  3. porsamini Says:

    Thanks pras 😛 haha

  4. 2 years of vryte! « vryte..we write..what do we write? Says:

    […] on The name’s Khan? too…Puneeth on The name’s Khan? too…porsamini on vryte-After 1 y!earpras on vryte-After 1 y!earporsamini on vryte-After 1 y!earxfive on The name’s Khan? […]


Leave a comment